CEAC TV begins live broadcasts with the National Symphony Orchestra from the Universidad de Chile Theater

On Saturday, September 4, from 1:15 p.m., the presentation that the Symphony will perform will be broadcast live from its traditional stage. The prelude to this milestone will be the concert that will be broadcast on Friday the 3rd at 7:40 p.m., with the premiere of a new record by the orchestra, performing a program dedicated to the figure of Vivaldi.


The CEAC TV grid will present this week two premieres with the National Symphony Orchestra, one of them with the transmission of a completely live concert from the Universidad de Chile Theater. It is a new cycle that will start this Saturday, September 4 at 1:15 p.m., and that will bring a series of new presentations to homes with the oldest symphonic group in the country.


The concert will be conducted by the ensemble’s principal baton, maestro Rodolfo Saglimbeni, and will start with “Suite Música acuática”, a short work written by Georg Frideric Handel, performed by an orchestra made up of 27 instrumentalists who are part of the cast consisting of more than 90 musicians of the highest level.


The program will continue with a set of strings and harpsichord, in addition to the alto soloist, María Fernanda Carter, a member of the Vocal Camerata of the University of Chile. Together they will give life to a great work of the Baroque period written by Antonio Vivaldi, Stabat Mater, a sacred creation composed in 1712.


The composer himself will be the central figure in the record that will be broadcast for the first time on Friday 3 at 7:40 p.m., in a presentation held on Saturday, August 28. The concert called Siempre Vivaldi, includes symphonies No. 1, No. 2 and No. 3 of the Venetian Catholic violinist, teacher and priest. The repertoire will be in charge of a chamber orchestra also made up of musicians from the Symphony, also under the direction of maestro Saglimbeni.


The programming of the streaming platform will also present the Chilean National Ballet on Thursday 3 and Sunday 5 September at 8:00 p.m. with a project carried out earlier this year at the Quinta Normal station, on line 5. Mosaico, work led by Mathieu Guilhaumon, consists of an interesting initiative where Metro invited a group of young people to do culture in a public space. In this way, 12 amateur dancers and 3 interpreters from the Chilean National Ballet gathered around a piece that represented a reunion dancing in times of social separation.


Finally, the Cycle of Pianists presented every Wednesday, will bring this September 1 at 7:40 p.m. the concert offered in 2020 by one of the most outstanding national soloists, Edith Fischer. She is a disciple of Claudio Arrau, she has numerous awards throughout her long career. Awarded in Europe with the Dinu Lipatti Prize in London and the first prize at the Munich International Competition, the consecrated pianist will take a tour of the repertoire of great composers of all time. Thus, Johann Sebastian Bach, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Felix Mendelsshon, Maurice Ravel and Claude Debussy, will be part of the concert that will be broadcast from 7:40 pm.


Thursday 2 and Sunday 5 September, 8:00 p.m. / Chilean National Ballet

Mosaic: Dance and rhythm in Quinta Normal

Choreography: Mathieu Guilhaumon, artistic director BANCH

Support: Metro de Santiago and Ministry of Cultures, Arts and Heritage

Interpreted: Members of the Chilean National Ballet and young dance fans


Friday, September 3, 7:40 p.m. / National Symphony Orchestra of Chile

“Always Vivaldi” (premiere)

Symphony No. 1 / Symphony No. 2 / Symphony No. 3

Alberto Dourthé, Daniel Zelaya and Erika Sawczak, first violins

Jorge Marabolí and Aldo Paredes, second violins

Boyka Gotcheva and Giselle Nachar, violas

Brigitte Orth and Juan Goic, cellos

René Cartes, double bass

Harpsichord: Luis Alberto Latorre

Principal Director: Rodolfo Saglimbeni


Saturday, September 4, 1:15 p.m. / National Symphony Orchestra of Chile

Live from the Universidad de Chile Theater

George Frideric Handel – Symphony Suite Water Music

Antonio Vivaldi – Stabat Mater

Alto: María Fernanda Carter

Principal Director: Rodolfo Saglimbeni